Skip to main content


Mr N. Parish - Chair of Governors

Committees: Personnel (Chair)

Ms R. Hewson - Vice Chair of Governors


Mr A. Woodward 

I started my career as a primary teacher in September 1973. Subsequently I have taught in five different schools in both Cleethorpes and Grimsby. During this period I have witnessed numerous changes in education, a trend which is still continuing. My enthusiasm remains strong and I have always been committed to the  raising of standards in all areas of school life. In my role as a Governor at Grange primary School I will endeavour to assist and support the Headteacher, staff and pupils in every way possible in order to achieve success. 

Committees: Personnel

Mr T. Bramley
Committees: Resources (Chair)

“I was previously a community governor between 2008 and 2014 and was re-appointed in 2015 and serve as the Chair of the Finance Committee. I am Chief Executive of Shoreline Housing Partnership Ltd. and my association with the school goes back 10 years and its success is close to my heart. I am also a governor on the Grimsby Institute Group.”

Mrs K. Durham

“I am Kathryn Durham. I have three children at the school and have recently become a parent governor. I attended my first meeting in December 2015. I am happy to be part of the team, and hope to help make a positive impact to all aspects of school life at Grange Primary.”

Mrs C. Bowles
Committees: Personnel

“I am Claire Bowles. I have been a parent governor at Grange School since 2015. I have 3 children, 1 is still attending the school and 1, who is autistic, has just moved up to secondary school. One of my reasons for becoming a governor was that I am proud to be part of such a progressive, successful school with such hardworking staff that all take pride in delivering a positive and valuable education.

Miss K. Brougham
Committees: Standards
Safeguarding Governor

Miss C. Grant

(SEN Governor)
Committees: Resources

Ms. K. Rolek
Committees: Standards